environmental living, sustainable living, eco livingWhen I was seven, I had a lunch box with a picture of Rainbow Brite on the lid – and a matching flask featuring a few of the Sprites.  I was the envy of my friends and that lunchbox fed me delicious sandwiches, Skips and chocolate Penguins every day in the school hall (it was the eighties okay?).

I loved that lunch box – but when I buy pretty things for my kitchen now, I think about more than just the pattern on the outside.  I think about how it’s put together, whether it can be recycled, and how it’s made.

So when I found these wonderful environmentally friendly lunch bags from a designer who lives just down the road from Daisy Hill I just had to share them with you.

They are pretty to look at, they will make your kids’ friends (and their mummies) look twice, and are kind to the planet.

sustainable products, sustainable lunch bags, daisy hill

Clockwise from top left:

Blue lunch bag set

Funky cow print lunch bag set

Cute bug design lunch bag set

Cute bug print insulated lunch bag.

eco living, sustainable living, daisy hill ecoAll of the products on Ecoboodle are reusable, non-toxic and free from harmful chemicals.

The neat little sandwich wrap (see left) is another lunch-box essential, as it can be washed and reused again and again, so no need for yucky cling film or plastic sandwich bags.

Yes we love all this stuff, but we love it even more when it’s discounted by 10%….

Ecoboodle is kindly offering Daisy Hill readers an exclusive discount off all products purchased online by 1st October 2011.  Thanks Ecoboodle!

Just enter the discount code DAISY when you checkout and you’ll save a very friendly 10% off the total price.

So who needs Rainbow Brite?  Who needs the Sprites when you can have eco-friendly, sustainable and reusable lunch bags that pack more than a bag of Monster Munch and a Wagon Wheel?

